Gift Hero is all about sharing but sometimes you may come across a user who you do not want to interact with. Whatever your reasons, you can block any user when viewing their profile or user card.
How do I block someone?
You can block a user from any user card or from the three-dot menu on their profile. See the screenshot below.
You may unblock a user by visiting Advanced Follower Options under your profile.
What happens when I block someone?
When you block a user (or when they block you), a few things happen:
- You'll no longer be able to view each other when logged in to Gift Hero. You won't be able to view each other's lists (public and private link) and the gifts within those lists.
- You will no longer be able to follow each other.
- You won't be able to search for each other in Find Friends.
- Any Bookmarks they have of your lists/items will be deleted and any of your bookmarks of their lists/items wil be deleted.
- Any Confirmed Gifts remain in place. You can still see the names of the blocked user on those items and vice versa.
User blocking is meant to give you some control if another user becomes a nuisance. It will not guarantee privacy. It's important to understand that any logged out user can still see your Public wish lists or Private Link wish lists (if they have the URL).
Need more help?
We're here for you! Click the blue chat icon in the lower-right of any Gift Hero page to contact Gift Hero support or you can email us at email@example.com